Codelab - Project 1 Preliminary Comps

Post links to your Project One websites and preliminary work for discussion and feedback.
kylesmith

Codelab - Project 1 Preliminary Comps

Post by kylesmith »

So I only managed to complete one design for the first critique but I put a lot of time into it. I am selling a code editor/cloud based development environment subscription service. I wanted to keep a real modern feel for the site and keep it fresh. I chose purple/pinkish color scheme for the site since I have never used them before and I dont see them in the wild a lot. If anyone is good at copywriting read though my site and tell me where I suck at english.

Down to business. I have included the homepage and the pricing page for my design. I like to preview my stuff in the browser to see the real dimensions rather than just an image so I posted them to my site. Ignore my site (kylemarksmith.com), its old and needs to be rebuilt/updated badly.

Just click the image anywhere and it will link you to the pricing page and vice-versa.
http://kylemarksmith.com/codelab/
Last edited by kylesmith on Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kyle Smith

brienicole

Re: Codelab - Project 1 Preliminary Comps

Post by brienicole »

At first I didn't like the purple.. to YAHOO..haha but it grows on me.

Its huge though, I had to scroll left to right and top to bottom unless I made it full screen on my large monitor. But Im sure thats an easy fix.
Brie Porterfield

- Time isn’t a straight line. It’s all… bumpy-wumpy. There’s loads of boring stuff. Like Sundays and Tuesdays and Thursday afternoons. But now and then there are Saturdays. Big temporal tipping points when anything’s impossible.

kylesmith

Post by kylesmith »

Yeah I forgot to mention I'm going to make the site responsive/fluid layout. I changed it so if your browser is smaller than the comp it will just auto match the comp width to your browser width. Might look funny in IE though.
Kyle Smith

brienicole